Uncategorized

So Why Am I Doing This?

Hola fellow internet-dwellers.

I don’t know why you’re reading this blog or what brought you here but I do know one thing. I know that I am creating this blog for myself.

For awhile, I’ve been struggling with feeling as if I have all this creativity bottled up inside me because I can’t figure out how best to unleash it. Should I pursue a music career? Attempt to write a book? Go back to being a nanny? Fall back on my college degree & just get any old damn job? I feel as if I’m constantly biting my lip to keep from screaming out, “I DON’T KNOW!” I just don’t know how to answer those questions yet. So for now, I’m going to do this. I’m going to write about how I’m feeling & what I’m thinking but I’m also going to be making lists of things like places I want to travel to or what I need to buy at the grocery store, sharing pictures, posting quotes & comics that make me laugh or inspire me, offering how-to’s on a variety of topics, & sharing advice on what I’ve learned so far as a 20-something.

So while this blog may not be directly for an audience, I do hope some fellow commiserators will stick around.

Stay tuned, my kittens.

