My Thoughts · Quarter Life Corner

Let’s Get Lost

Actually…let’s not. Because currently I am lost and it is, in a word, excruciating. And I’m not talking about being physically lost. I’m talking about soul-searching, don’t-know-what-to-do-with-my-life, feeling-like-I-don’t-have-a-purpose, washed up, worn out lost. So, figuratively, I guess.

I guess it doesn’t help that I have a difficult time focusing. For instance, I just typed that sentence and then spun around in my chair and thought about the lasagna I’m going to eat later. Within the span of 5 seconds. I have a difficult time staying on track which is probably why I changed my major so much in college.

Lately, I’ve been feeling like I’m close to breaking down in tears at any moment. I just don’t know what I want to do and I’m putting so much pressure on myself to figure it out which is probably WHY I can’t figure it out and the catch-22 continues. My life feels as confusing as that book was to read. I know it’s only me that can answer these questions about what I want to do and what career I should go after but I’m just so tired of thinking about it.

Ugh. Forgive me.

