I get this question ALL THE TIME! From a very basic viewpoint, I eat everything that omnis (omnivores) eat except for animal products. Although, I probably do eat more hummus than the average person. Being vegan means that I have to be fairly diligent in checking food labels because many items most people wouldn’t think twice about contain eggs or milk. Pop-tarts! That was something I had never really thought too hard about before becoming vegan. The pop-tarts with frosting (the tastier ones, in my opinion) contain gelatin, which is derived from animal bones. No thank you. But since it is far too difficult to list all of the things I can and cannot eat I thought I would show you!